

## A Unit of A. Shama Rao Foundation

# Srinivas Institute of Technology, Merlapadavu, Mangaluru - 574 143



Date: 28/01/2022

# **Internal Quality Assessment Cell**

Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Bengaluru Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi

Phone No.: (0824)-2425966, 2421566, 2444891 Fax: (0824)-2442766, 2423302 Website: www.srinivasgroup.com

### Ref No. SIT/IQAC/2021-22/M002

# Minutes of Meeting

The meeting of IQAC members and heads of various departments of Srinivas Institute of Technology, Mangaluru, was held in college at 11:00 AM to discuss the agenda

## Members Present:

1. Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D	Chairman
2. Dr. Ramakrishna Hegde N	Coordinator
3. Dr. Shankar KS	Member
4. Dr. Anoop	Member
5. Dr. Praveen Shenoy K	Member
6. Dr. Hariprakash U P	Member
7. Dr. Jose Alex Mathew	Member
8. Dr. Prasad	Member

### Members Absent:

1	Mrs. Mitra S Rao	Management Representative
1.	Mis. Mida S Kao	Widiagement Representative

Sri. KK Poonja Member
 Mr. Vincent D'Souza Member
 Mr. Dawn Prakash Member
 Prof. Bheema Shastry Member

### Agenda of the Meeting:

- a) To confirm the minutes of the previous meet
- b) Review of the members of the IQAC (Student representative, faculty representatives of all the departments
- c) Review and discuss various aspects of CO attainments, specifically the CO attainments through internal assessments
- d) Any other matter with the permission of the chair

#### Minutes:

The chairman welcomed the members of the IQAC for the meeting

- 1. The members confirmed the minutes of the previous meeting
- 2. The meeting initiated the discussion on the inclusion of student representation from the college's various departments. It was decided that 2 students from the III year were to be selected based on their academic performance. Further, it was also decided that of the two, the 1 student would be selected from IT and Non-IT branches.
- 3. It was also observed that for the smooth functioning of the IQAC, faculty member representation from each of the departments from the Srinivas Institute of Technology was necessary. To accommodate the same, the following faculty members were selected from the corresponding departments:
  - a. Prof. Nagraj Hebbar Department of Computer Science and Engineering
  - b. Prof. Rajesh Naik Department of MCA
  - c. Prof. Chandra Jogi Department of Marine Engineering
  - d. Prof. Leslie Diaz Department of Architecture
  - e. Dr. Gopalakrishna Bhat Department of Chemistry (Also representing the first-year courses of engineering)
- 4. A brief introduction into the best practices of various attainments of the COs (For the 2022 VTU scheme) was introduced by coordinator IQAC. Concerning the same, the following points were decided by the committee members for the engineering courses:
  - a. The IA marks were to be followed with the 6 + 4 marks pattern, with each of the questions assigned to the COs. The corresponding mapping of the CO with the questions was also finalized.
  - b. The total number of COs was finalized as 4, irrespective of the individual courses. If there were 5 COs, they would be reduced to 4 by integrating the CO.
  - c. The level of attainment was decided to be 40% at the initial part. This was done following the average set by the VTU. Following the performance of the students, the above-said average would be increased in the subsequent years
- 5. Furthermore to the above, the pattern of marks for the MCA and MBA were yet to be decided
- 6. Some good points such as creating a question bank with the corresponding CO and RBT levels for each of the subjects were also put forth by the members
- 7. The coordinator and the chairman stressed upon the members of the IQAC to comprehensively look into the smooth functioning of the internal assessment question papers with the constituent committee at the department levels. The meeting concluded with the vote of thanks to the chair and the members by the coordinator, IQAC.

# Action taken report

Action taken report to the agenda of the minutes of the meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of Srinivas Institute of Technology, Mangaluru, held on 28-01-2022

SI No	Agenda	Resolutions	Action Taken
1	Confirmation of the minutes and action taken report of the previous meeting	Approved	Confirmed and approved
2	Induction of faculty and student representations	Approved	<ol> <li>Student criteria identified</li> <li>Faculty representatives appointed</li> </ol>
3	Introduction and discussion of CO attainment	Approved	Confirmed and approved

Coordinator

Dr. Ramakrishna Hegde

Chairman

Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D